1.1 – First Day in Town

Dear Diary,

I guess I should start this by introducing myself. I’m Amalia, and I’ll be your host for this evening… uh, story. Sorry! Got a little carried away there.

Where was I?

Oh yeah, I’m Amalia, and welcome to my home!

01-23-17_6-43-39-pm

No, I don’t look at the camera… ever!

Well… it will be my home. Right now it’s just a home in my minds eye, but I can see the potential and that’s what matters!

I am an Athletic Genius, who is very Ambitious. My inspiration is to be Fabulously Wealthy.

I’m gonna make a lot of money, and then it will be a wonderful home!

01-23-17_6-45-39-pm

The kitchen’s gonna be there, and there’s the bathroom. Living room there, then the bedroom and the gym…

After the fire (that killed my parents), I knew I wanted to find my own way in a new town; I couldn’t stay in my old hometown and go past them every day. But I also want a family of my own. It sucks being on your own. I’ve decided to make my own legacy and honor my parents memories by teaching my own children about them.

Before I can do that though, this has to become a house. Deserted land won’t attract any suitors, nor is it suitable for raising children.

Let’s see… I need a job. SIMdeed, do you have any good listings?

01-23-17_6-43-14-pm

Hmm… Scientist, no. Author, no. Secret Agent….

01-23-17_6-45-32-pm

I’m Rogers, Amalia Rogers!

YES! My dream job! I am in the internship program to be a secret agent. First step, going to the library. I have to learn all about intelligence…

01-23-17_6-48-42-pm

Holy Creator, look at all of this!

I think I’m gonna like this job.

While at the library I met Katrina Caliente. She and I hit it off right away. It’ll be nice to have a few friends to hang out with!

01-23-17_6-59-11-pm

Katrina is a little shy – she’s the redhead in the back.

This is Geoff, really Geoffrey but I shortened it. He is teaching me the basics of chess. I shared my new job with him and he said logic will be a big part of it so he offered to help me get started.

He saw Lily trying to learn and decided he’d coach us both.

01-23-17_7-01-44-pm

Game on, sister!

It was really fun!

As night fell, I decided I needed to use the money I’d scrounged from my parent’s house and build a house of my own. Since I don’t have much money right now, it’ll only take a few minutes to build.

Here is my “house.” I know it leaves a lot to be desired, but there are walls!

01-23-17_7-09-56-pm

I call it “adventuresome living!”

It’s a step. And tomorrow, I take my first step into the world of Secret Agents!

Anyway, I’ll sign off for now.

Love,

amalia-sig

Next Chapter

Leave a Reply

